I’m Back!

Well, the summer break must come to an end so that I can get back to researching. My son’s trip to Cornwall reminds me that he has cornish ancestors potentially.

His 3 x great-grandmother Mary Ann Whitford was born in Staffordshire but I think her father John was born in Blisland Cornwall in 1794. The problem is that I cannot find Mary Ann’s baptism and she does not appear with her parents in the census returns. If I can make the connection I think there are some interesting stories with links to important Wesleyan Methodists on one side and Transportation on another.

Leave a Reply

